Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Karras

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Karras

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carol R.

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with this insurance agency. Nick and Shelly are always available on the phone to answer all of my questions, in a professional and courteous manner. I have been a happy costumer for years and will continue with their services. I will definitely recommended them."

Kathy Mellish

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nancy was very informative and helpful in obtaining rental insurance for me that my complex now requires. I would give her 10 stars!!"

Fabricia Bueno

October 14, 2022

3  out of  5
"IT'S OK. Just asked about the financial bank. No longer in business."

Maribel Ottenwalder

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nancy Maldonado is the best. She’s professional at what she does, very helpful, and honest. She’s always available to help me out and make me feel comfortable talking to her. If I can give her more than 5 Stars I will."

Martina Ducret

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd highly recommend Shelly to anybody looking for auto or home insurance. She helped me bundle both and get an amazing discount! Thank you Shelly for all your help!"

Efrat S

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Listens, Quick, Easy... Cheaper insurance from a top ten insurer! Nancy Maldonado was receptive and attentive. Good service!"

Kathy Dabareiner

February 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"Shelly was great - thanks for saving me big bucks. :D"

Roger Cruz

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the service and the experience with Shelly today getting my auto and renter’s insurance . I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new insurance . She made the process look nice and easy . I’m very thankful ."

Joe Bukofsky

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called this agent and Shelly took care of me today to get Auto and Home policy. It was a smooth transition to change over cause of her professional ability. To set up payments and all other related issues. A BIG Thanks to Shelly 👍👍👍"

Richard LoCicero

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick and his team are always there to help our family with our insurance needs. His team is excellent and always willing to lend a hand. Highly recommend"

Life Monuments

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Nick Karras since I moved here from Lincoln Nebraska in 2000. He has always been honest and has gone above and beyond for all our insurance needs. He has watched my youngest kids grown up and now on their own. Very personable and always there when you need him!!"

Michelle Rubin

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stellar customer service. Called for a quote and Shelly was personable and attentive. I would recommend simply based on my experience."

Mary O'Sullivan

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office staff are very responsive to phone calls , answering questions and providing solutions. It is very nice to be able to speak with live person"

Lauren Barnikow

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been researching home and auto policy quotes and my experience speaking with Shelly was excellent. Shelly is knowledgeable and personable and I highly recommend working with her."

Jennifer Stanco

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Nick Karras and his team . They have helped my family with all of our insurance needs. Nick is always helpful - quick to respond to emails or calls and it also didn’t hurt that he saved us some money! 5 stars"

Janice Barnikow

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office is very friendly spoke with Shelly who very helpful and knowledgeable about the insurance business. Highly recommend this office."

Christine Zimmer

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called for a quote and spoke with Shelly. She was professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with."

Suzan Kelleher

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly is very professional, friendly and ready to answer any questions. I have auto and homeowners with State Farm and am quite satisfied. Suzan Kelleher"

Robin Goodrich

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly has always been very helpful. Very informative and professional!"

Midget R3d flatpup946449_?!? (Midget)

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly helped me and gave great service!!!"

Tye & Wendy Magloire

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the area from another state. Rochelle was absolutely phenomenal when taking care of my auto and life insurance. Thank you for the amazing customer service and warm welcome. I am happy to join the NJ family."

Ruth Perez

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"It’s been really great to work with Mrs. Shelly McNulty on my home, auto insurance, and life insurance. She takes great care of me and my husband when we needed, Great asset for State Farm insurance."

karina gafiatullin

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly was very helpful and super nice in assisting me with the home insurance purchase. She did it quickly and extremely professional. If you want to get the best price on insurance, ask Shelly and she will do her best to satisfy your needs without emptying your wallet."

Anna Cristobal

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Shelly to get an insurance quote and she was very helpful & knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I could hear her smiling on the phone!! Thanks for all your help!!"

Scott Monti

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is hands-down the best insurance agent I've ever worked with. He's been supporting me and my family for 15+ years, and most recently reached out to let me know what's required to satisfy a closing and executing timely to not miss the dates. He puts his clients and their needs first, and will share considerations relevant to the goals you express. Nick listens to his clients."